spain hotel guide

informationtransportculturefoodshoppingregionsmaps

book now

Aparthotel Puerto Azul

C/ Camilo José Cela 3, Marbella, Malaga, Costa del Sol - Malaga

4.2
5

Average satisfaction rating out of 5 for this property among customers:

You are currently viewing reviews preferentially in English. Click here to see reviews in all languages


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Judy Rooney (Ireland)

Submitted on 6-Jul-2014 (English)

We found our stay to be very nice. Staff were very helpful

Hotel Response:

Dear Guest, I would like to express all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 30-Jun-2014 (English)

Perfecly situated. The gentlemen on reception were always very helpful. The accommadation and balcony larger than expected. Good value. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Hotel Response:

Dear Guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time . We are glad you have liked our hotel and you really enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Thank you for your comments about our faboulous location and our competitive room prices.I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (New Zealand)

Submitted on 28-Jun-2014 (English)

The apartment was comfortable and well located with easy access to the beach and eating establishments. We enjoyed our three nights stay very much.

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time . It´s a great satisfaction for me to know that you have enjoyed your three nights stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Sweden)

Submitted on 21-Jun-2014 (English)

We were visiting the hotel first week in June and we found the hotel nice. The staff both in the restaurant and the hotel were friendly and helpful. A problem were all the pigeons on balconies. Location is fantastic near to the sea, restaurants and cafés. We will come back.

Hotel Response:

Dear Guest, We are glad to know that your stay in June in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours . As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, Supermarkets, Parkings, etc .We have a great satisfaction to know that you had like our Restaurant, where you can have a good and cheap breakfast and for Lunch a very good three courses different daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations.Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Netherlands)

Submitted on 20-Jun-2014 (English)

Stayed two weeks at a frontline-beach appartment: amazing views with large balcony, ideal for private sunbathing. Evrything you can possibly need is close to Puerto Azul. Only thing that was not comfortable were the seperate beds that made one big bed: they kept rolling away from each other, very annoying sometimes. But overall a very good stay.

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. We take your feedback about the beds ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. Thank you for recommend our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast.I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: peter dalhuisen (Netherlands)

Submitted on 19-Jun-2014 (English)

we enjoyed our stay, nice apartment, good service, perfect location

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time . It´s a great satisfaction for me to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you have liked our Apartments. Our only goal day by day is to give a good service to our Guests.I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Julie Tish (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 10-Jun-2014 (English)

Fantastic location & apartment was lovely, was on 4th floor sea view, amazing! Staff really helpful, will be returning one day!

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know this is not the first time you come, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours.As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Thank you for recommend our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast.I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Katherine Davies (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 24-May-2014 (English)

Very good overall. Some minus points were a lack of "finishing touches" in the form of lack of kitchen equipment - wine glasses would have been nice. A kettle should really be provided in every room - we had to ask for one and it did not actually work. Some cushions on the sofa would have made it much more comfortable . The WORST thing were the beds - these were so hard my husband and I both woke up with bad backs. Nevertheless the staff and cleanliness were excellent.

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. Sorry for the inconveniences you found with the "finishing touches", in that way I tell you that next winter we are going to make a renovation in our Appartments . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. We hope to see you soon in this your hotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Sally Lovell (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 12-May-2014 (English)

A lovey hotel in a fantastic position, would go back anytime. The only issue we did have is that when sitting my the pool, renovations were going on in the room by the pool which resulted in quite a bit of noise etc.

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. This privileged location allows our guests moving walk to visit all the highlights of the zone, Marbella´s Promenade, the Old Town, Dali´s Sculptures, Pleasure Harbour… we you can take a trip to Puerto Banus. We take your feedback ethusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. We hope see you again in this, your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti. Manager, Aparthotel Puerto Azul.


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 11-May-2014 (English)

Excellent location, rooms great, staff very well mannered and helpful

Hotel Response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you liked our installations and situation. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. Sincerely. Miguel Angel Mitrotti. Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 10-May-2014 (English)

A really nice stay- yet again And the rooms seem to be refurbished too

Hotel Response:

Dear Guests, We are glad you have liked once again our Aparthotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you know the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc .In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Don´t hesitate to visit our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories .Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel , we are sure your opinion will be very helpful to other Guests. Hope to see you son. Miguel angel Mitrotti, Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Richard Doolan (Ireland)

Submitted on 6-May-2014 (English)

Basic apartment but it was clean and staff very friendly. Location was excellent, very central. I did ask for extra pillows but was told there was no spare pillows! Despite the pillows, I will definitely return!

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As your satisfaction is also ours, please receive my apologies for the inconveniences you had with the pillow but we have 24 our Reception to attend and solve the problems of any Guest. I will take care personally of your comment and speak with the staff to know what happened. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Martin Waterman (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 7-Apr-2014 (English)

All the staff were extremely pleasant and willing to help. I enjoyed the stay very much, it was relaxed and hassle free.

Hotel Response:

Dear Guest, we are glad to know that, as usual, the Staff in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, and that you have enjoyed your stay and you have had a relaxing time with us. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the Marbella city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, Supermarkets, Parkings, etc . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 3/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Netherlands)

Submitted on 7-Apr-2014 (English)

we did not get an appartement on the sun side, the furniture is old and not comfortabel, there are no chairs at the swimming pool and it looked not nice.

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, thank you for dedicate us part of your time. As your satisfaction is also ours, please receive my apologies for the inconveniences you had with the works on the pool area,we are meking renovals including the sunchairs, anyway, we take your feedback enthusiastically, which, for sure, will help us to improve and to meet your expectations. I will take care personally of your comment on the cleaning of this area, now that the works has end. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Gerrit Brink (Spain)

Submitted on 2-Apr-2014 (English)

very nice and friendly staff, rooms are clean, everything we asked for was no problem

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . Thank you for the comments of the things you asked, just a call to our 24 hours Reception and you will get them. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, if anything distinguishes our Aparthotel is in spotless cleanliness and friendliness of our staff, they are the ones who through their professionalism accomplish that our customers leave with a good memory of their stay. Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Wouter Guldentops (Belgium)

Submitted on 18-Mar-2014 (English)

whe are very pleased with oure stay at your aparthotel

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours . I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing our gratitude, not only mine, but from all the staff, because they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with a good memories of their stay. We hope to see you soon in this your hotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: DAVID WARD (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 6-Mar-2014 (English)

I filled in survey before leaving and very much endorsed the hotel - why another survey required? I thought it was excellent, good value and would be glad to return.

Hotel Response:

Dear guests, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours.Thank you for your comment about our Competitive Hotel Room Pricing . Thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Hotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul0


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Nicola Meredith (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 4-Mar-2014 (English)

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for valentines weekend, we did a Friday to Monday break and were really pleased with the hotel. The location is fab and the staff couldn't be anymore accommodating, would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Marbella.


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Christine Lynne Evans (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 21-Feb-2014 (English)

I have stayed at the Aparthotel Puerto Azul in Marbella on a number of occasions and have always been delighted with the standard of the accommodation. The rooms are extremely comfortable and always very clean. All members of staff are polite and friendly, and staff on reception are always helpful. I have recommended it to family and friends who have in turn been very satisfied with the accommodation. I look forward to staying again in the near future.


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: MelanieJane Clark (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 14-Feb-2014 (English)

The location is fantastic, on the Paseo and surrounded by nice cafés and restaurants and A short walk in to the old town. We had a sea view apartment with a lovely big balcony with sun loungers and a table and chairs. The apartment was very nice, the furniture is a bit basic but it was comfortable and kept very clean by the housekeeping staff. The beds were comfortable and the shower was powerful. There is always a member of staff at Reception, and all were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel Response:

Dear guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad you have liked our hotel and you enjoy your stay, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc . In our Restaurant you can have a good and cheap breakfast and a very good daily Menu, meantime you can enjoy Wifi for free. Thank you for recommend our BRAND NEW RENOVATED VIEW TO THE SEA Apartment . From the spacious Terrace of this kind of Apartment you can get a spectacular view over the Marbella coast. We are glad to know that your stay in Aparthotel Puerto Azul has been very pleasent, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. I wouldn´t like to say goodbye without expressing all the gratitude, not only mine but from all the staff because, with their professionalism, they are who make and achieve our guests leave the hotel with good memories . Thank you very much for your comments and dedicate us part of your time, thank you very much for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, GERENTE Aparthotel Puerto Azul