barcelona hotel guide

book now

Hotel Via Augusta

Via Augusta, 63, Barcelona, Cataluña

4.2
5

Average satisfaction rating out of 5 for this property among customers:

You are currently viewing reviews preferentially in English. Click here to see reviews in all languages


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: sun wan ting (N/A)

Submitted on 7-Mar-2016 (English)

Excellent service and great convenience location. Just next to metro Gracias. That brings me a real Wonderful experience on planning my route.

Hotel Response:

Dear Mr. Sun, Thnak you for your nice review!! Best Regards Miquel A. Hotel Manager


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 24-Feb-2016 (English)

The hotel is well situated for travel to the city centre and beyond. Our room was small but comfortable and cleaned to a high standard every day. The staff at the reception desk were extremely helpful and always willing to help. A most enjoyable stay.

Hotel Response:

Dear Mr. Atchison, Thank you for your review!! We are glad to help customers to enjoy our amazing city. As independent and small hotel is very important for us that Reception staff have a helpful attention and that housekeeping staff clean rooms very well. Do not hesitate to contact me if you come back at Barcelona!! Best Regards Miquel A. Hotel Manager


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 10-Feb-2016 (English)

I had a very comfortable stay. It was my 4th visit. Breakfast was good as always. This time I booked a double room, for sole use. The bed was much better than a single.

Hotel Response:

Thank You Mr. Irvine, We are very happy for your nice review. Best Regards Miquel


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Jehanzeb Ahmad (Pakistan)

Submitted on 9-Nov-2015 (English)

We stayed for 8 days at the hotel. We were extremely satisfied with the services and cost of the room. The train station was right next to the hotel so going to city center was a breeze. The bathrooms were clean and the staff at the front desk was very helpful. Great place to stay if you want to see Barcelona

Hotel Response:

Dear Jehanzeb Ahmad, Thank you for your kind review. It is also nice to read that you found the service from our reception staff helpful and the cleaning room. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards Miquel A. Hotel Manager


Customer Rating: 3/5

From: Andrey Nomerotski (United States)

Submitted on 9-Oct-2015 (English)

nice location and facilities but the TV did not work in my room 813 and it would be good to keep the terrace at the 9th floor open longer Andrei

Hotel Response:

Dear Andrey, Thank You for your kind review. We have checked TV on room 813. Now it works perfectly. These days we had problems on our General TV antenna. In reference to the terrace we close at 22:30 to respect the rooms that are located next to the terrace. About the location...we always explain that our area location is a nice surprise for people!! Next to center but quite area... Best Regards Miquel A. Hotel Manager


Customer Rating: 3/5

From: Evanthia Theodoridou (Netherlands)

Submitted on 22-Sep-2015 (English)

nice, clean, quiet. nothing special but nothing to complain about either.

Hotel Response:

Dear Evanthia, Thank you for your review!! We try to be an honest budget hotel near city center offering a clean, quiet and friendly service. We are glad because it looks we get it during your stay. Best Regards Miquel A. Hotel Manager


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: fiona Mcbryde (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 2-Jul-2015 (English)

Really enjoyed my stay. Clean and tidy. The staff were lovely. Will be coming back again when I next visit Barcelona (which will hopefully be soon). Thank you Hotel Via Augusta !

Hotel Response:

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your kind review!! We are proud to help our customers during your stay at Barcelona!! If you come again do not hesitate to advise us!! Best Regards Miquel A. Hotel Manager


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Sweden)

Submitted on 26-May-2015 (English)

This was the second stay at Hotel Via August and as the first stay very good. I will come back.

Hotel Response:

Dear Anders, It would be a great pleasure to get to know you personally. Best Regards Miquel A. Hotel Manager


Customer Rating: 3/5

From: Jacqueline Ng (Canada)

Submitted on 23-May-2015 (English)

Awesome. This is a great location easily accessible by public transit. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is clean . Washroom is bright and spacious. Wifi is good. Definitely a bonus to have a Catholic church cross the street. Will return .

Hotel Response:

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your kind review!! Best Regards Miquel A. Hotel Manager


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Spain)

Submitted on 13-May-2015 (English)

The quality of the hotel, situation are excellent the employers of the hotel are very very kind and make you feel at home

Hotel Response:

Thank You Mar!! As a hotel small and independent, we try that people get this different feeling from Barcelona!! Best Regards Miquel A. H. Manager


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Germany)

Submitted on 11-May-2015 (English)

Very clean Hotel,nice staff and perfectly located

Hotel Response:

Thank You Arne!! I send tour review to our team!! Best Regards Miquel A. Hotel MAnager


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 3-May-2015 (English)

My stay was pleasant and the quality of the room was more like a 3 star than 2 star hotel. Good value for money and located near transport facilities plus in quiet part of town. Breakfast was okay and is as what you would expect for 2 star. Reception staff very helpful and professional. 5-10 minutes train travel time into main station brings you to La Rumbla. Good internet reception and wifi is complementary.

Hotel Response:

Thank You for your post Timo!! We are glad that we could help you during your stay!! Best Regards Miquel A.


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Erik Devlies (Belgium)

Submitted on 23-Feb-2015 (English)

All good, friendly desk, good breakfast, asked topfront room, got it ;) Only negative are the beds. I wrote it on the paper evaluation form too.


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Andrew Litster (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 9-Feb-2015 (English)

This was my 5th stay since 2012 and every aspect of the stay was excellent. Do not be mislead by 2 stars, this hotel performs better than many 4 star hotels I have stayed in. Strongly recommend

Hotel Response:

Thank You Mr. Litster for your review!!! Best Regards Miguel A.


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Spain)

Submitted on 6-Mar-2016 (Spanish)

Los empleados de recepción, amabilísimos. La habitación muy correcta y el desayuno correcto. La única pega es que el parking está frente al hotel.

Hotel Response:

Apreciado Sr. Montaña, Gracias por su tiempo en valorarnos y por su amable comentario. El tema del parking, es la opción más cercana que encontramos para alquilar y cubrir dicho servicio con nuestros clientes. No dude en contactarme para cualquier otra duda o consulta. Reciba un cordial saludo. Miguel A. Director


Customer Rating: 3/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Spain)

Submitted on 24-Feb-2016 (Spanish)

Estupenda localización y personal agradable. Mucho ruido en la habitación y cama no especialmente cómoda

Hotel Response:

Apreciada Srta. Gallardo, Agradezco el tiempo dedicado a valorarnos y ver que le gustaron la atención del personal y nuestra localización. Lamento que la cama no acabara de convencerle, todas son de la marca Pikolí, el Modelo Quebec con viscolástico de 29cm y hasta ahora nos está dando buenos resultados con la mayorái de clientes. Como hemos encontrado en qué habitación estuvo, comprobaremos que no haya habido ningún problema con el colchón. Quedo a su disposición para cualquier duda o aclaración. Reciba un cordial saludo. Miguel A. Director Le reitero mis disculpas y


Customer Rating: 3/5

From: maria lourdes jauregui beldarrain (N/A)

Submitted on 12-Feb-2016 (Spanish)

Sería deseable que preguntaran si deseas una habitacíon de fumadores, yo no lo soy y mi habitacíon oía a tabaco. Por lo demas excelente.

Hotel Response:

Apreciada Srta. Jauregui, Lamento el problema del tabaco. En principio, como la mayoría de los hoteles, somos un hotel de no fumadores. Pero nos es complicado controlar que la gente no fume dentro de las habitaciones. Nos complace ver que el resto de elementos de su estancia fueron de su agrado. No dude en contactarme para cualquier otra consulta. Atentamente, Miguel A. Director


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: RAUL MAYO FERNANDEZ (Spain)

Submitted on 2-Feb-2016 (French)

Bien situé, acccueil chalereux, chambre calme et petit déjeuner très copieux


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Spain)

Submitted on 31-Jan-2016 (Spanish)

Llevo años alojándome en el Hotel Vía Augusta en mis estancias en Barcelona, siempre han sido de lo más agradables. El personal, la limpieza y el desayuno son excelentes, muy buen trato y cercano hacen que siempre opte por este hotel. Felicidades por el trabajo

Hotel Response:

Apreciada Srta. Jiménez, Le agradecemos su amable comentario y estaremos encantados de seguir atendiéndola lo mejor que sabemos!! Muchas Gracias Miguel A. Director


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: ISABEL HERRERO ENRICH (N/A)

Submitted on 20-Jan-2016 (Spanish)

Buena relación calidad precio.