book hotels online << start over | accommodation in...   
book now →

Hotel Hispanos 7 Suiza

Sicilia 255, Barcelona, Cataluña

4.8
5

Average satisfaction rating out of 5 for this property among customers:

You are currently viewing reviews preferentially in English. Click here to see reviews in all languages


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (Belgium)

Submitted on 19-Feb-2015 (English)

房间大小合适,家具家电配置合理实用,非常满意,5分


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: mihai liviu (Romania)

Submitted on 9-Feb-2015 (English)

Excellent staff,extremely helpful and friendly.Very fine meals served at La Cupula Restaurant. I would come back happily any time.


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Anna Bratshteyn (Israel)

Submitted on 5-Feb-2015 (English)

Thank you for making our vacation to be memorable one. The staff was very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for their excellent customer service and rooms are cozy, clean and fresh. We are sure that when we return to your city, we will go back to your hotel. Regards, Anna


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Stephen Costello (Ireland)

Submitted on 21-Jan-2015 (English)

Nice rooms and service, though it would be helpful if it stated at time of booking there was no breakfast provided.


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: young waterhosue (Australia)

Submitted on 3-Jan-2015 (English)

It was excellent stay at Hotel Hispanos 7 Suiza. Everyone in the hotel was kind, friendly and helpful. We stay for three weeks and didn't have any issue at all. I can't recommend enough to anyone who wants to visit Barcelona.

Hotel Response:

Dear Mr. Waterhouse, Thanks for your long stay and thank you so much for your great review, It's a pleasure to know you have been feeling good in our apartments. We hope see you next time, ever we try to reward our repeat costumers. King regards, Front Desk


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United States)

Submitted on 31-Dec-2014 (English)

Lovely hotel, large room, clean, excellent staff, location is perfect for the Sagrada Familia! I only wish that the hotel policy was that the reservation was not prepaid in full. With travel, it's hard to be sure how the plans will go in advance of the trip, and the hotel stay is a big expense. So it would be preferable that the hotel did not charge the entire stay in advance. But I took the chance, and we had a fabulous stay there! Recommended hotel from seasoned travelers!

Hotel Response:

Dear Jayne, Thanks you for you stay in our apartments and thank you for your review, it's a pleasure to know you have had a fabulous stay with us, we are pleased to infom you we have two kind of rates, some cheaper with a full prepaid and not refund, and other with cancellation policy until 48 hours prior to arrival without fees and payment at check in. So anyway, for next time you contact us and we can negociate your rates and conditions. We are happy yo know you have had a good experience in Barcelona. King regards, Inma (Front Desk)


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: David Nash (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 9-Nov-2014 (English)

The apartment was ideal for our family of 5. The location is excellent and we enjoyed our 5 night stay very much.

Hotel Response:

Dear Mr. Nash, Thanks for stay with us, and thanks for send your review, it's nice to know you have enjoyed your stay, so as you say our neighborhood is great quiet with local restaurants, supermarkets, and 15 minutes walking from Passeig Gracia (Main Street). We hope see you next time in Barcelona. King Regards, Inma (Front Desk)


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Thomas Donnelly (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 20-Oct-2014 (English)

A clean, well organised and quiet hotel. Biggest hotel room I have ever had. Great value especially if there are four of you.

Hotel Response:

Dear Mr. Thomas, Thanks so much for your stay and your feedback, we hope have satisfied your expectations. We hope see us next time, we take care carefully of our repeat costumers Kng regards, Inma (Front Desk)


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United States)

Submitted on 16-Oct-2014 (English)

Staff excellent. Accomodations excellent.

Hotel Response:

First of all, Thanks you for your stay with us, often few and simple words tell a great expericencie. We hope see you next time in bacelona, We try to reward loyalty from our repeat costumers. Many thanks, On behalf of all our Staff


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Teresa McCartney (Canada)

Submitted on 10-Oct-2014 (English)

Wonderful stay here pre-cruise. The location is an easy Metro ride to everything and has some good Tapas bars close by. The staff were just so helpful to us particularly Eva & Laura who made us feel right at home with their friendly greetings each day and nothing was too much trouble for them even at busy times. Loved our apartment at the back of hotel looking over a real slice of Catalan life where we relaxed on the terrace with wine, beer, cheese and Iberian ham at the end of long sightseeing days. Can't wait to come back - Barcelona is a fabulous city with so many varied things to do and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel Response:

Dear Teresa, Thanks so much for your great review, we are pleased to know you had a nice experience in our apartments and in our neighborhood, as you say it's a plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and local life, and just 3 stops by metro you are in Ramblas, Eva & Laura know your gratitude through this feedback. We hope see you next time in Barcelona and reward your loyalty. Our best Regards, Inma (Front Desk)


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 3-Oct-2014 (English)

Lovely clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel Response:

Dear Julia, Thanks for your stay with us, your short words are full of gratitude for us. We hope to see you soon in Barcelona. King Regards, Inma (Front desk)


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Archibald MacDonald (Belgium)

Submitted on 29-Sep-2014 (English)

My third stay over the years. Airco and WiFi. Less cars :( No more breakfasts, but there are so many "cafés" nearby. No more DVD player, but I was always out on each visit. No bar, no gourmet restaurant on the mezzanine, but a very good value alternative on the ground floor for lunch or dinner. I could see the Sagrada Familia from my balcony and it is in a residential area with proper supermarkets and shops. It is near the matro lines to the sea and the centres. There are signs of wear and tear as you would expect. It is still wonderful with a bit of Gaudi magic, kind staff, really good value, and for a good cause.

Hotel Response:

It's gratefully to know your third stay with us and hope it'll be some more, as you say no more breakfast, we took a decision don't offer this kind of service at moment, but as you say you can get good breakfast, pastry or fresh sandwiches nearby, no less cars?, they are on -2nd floor of our car park, maybe you didn't know it and please during your stay you ask any question at reception, we are pleased to know your questions and suggestions, it's the best way to help you and I'm not happy to know you hadn't DVD player, we have a DVD player by request in reception. We hope see you next time, and I promise you reward your loyalty. I'm look forward to welcoming at Hispanos 7 Suiza. King Regards, Inma (Front Desk)


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Jose Ramon Garcia (Philippines)

Submitted on 18-Sep-2014 (English)

The apartment itself is good, some floor boards were a bit worn out but overall the experience on the stay itself was good. I did have a problem with the online booking. It is quite confusing. Each apartment has 2 rooms and we were 2 couples that only needed 1 apartment but because the online booking asks about a second room we assumed it was the second room in the 2 bedroom apartment when the booking was made. We only found out later on that we ended up booking two 2-bedroom apartments. Since we booked the no refund rate, even if we immediately contacted the hotel to try to adjust the booking, they would not do so. We ended up each couple in a 2 bedroom apartment which we did not need and ofcourse had to pay double the amount of money. Be careful when you book online.

Hotel Response:

Dear Jose Ramon, Thanks for your stay with us, and thank you for your feedback, we are really sorry for your inconvenience with your booking online in our website we try to have clear descriptions and pictures but I know sometimes it's difficult understand what are you booking,as you say in your case your booking accepted a no refund conditions, Mostly times we are forced to execute with terms of our commercial contracts and we can not cancel or modify reservations. I tell you again sorry for the inconvenience and I recommend you and other costumers, please if you have any questions before you do your booking, please contact us and we are pleased to help and clear your questions. we hope see you next time and we try to reward your back to our hotel. Many thanks, Inma (Front Desk)


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Mohammad Alhaddad (United States)

Submitted on 6-Sep-2014 (English)

I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the stay was perferct. They are clean, very helpful, and the location is awesome. I stayed with my wife and our 3 kids , i just wished the living room was a bit bigger , but that was fine, i highly recommend this place for families.


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Russell and Rosemary and Neil and Pat Penfold Smith (Australia)

Submitted on 4-Sep-2014 (English)

We were very happy with the service and recommended the stay at Hotel Hispanos 7 Suiza Laura was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay Neil and Pat Smith Rosie and Russell Penfold


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 19-Aug-2014 (English)

Perfect hotel for family of 5. Had an issue hiring a car and reception staff where fantastic helping me sort it out. Great location to


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United Kingdom)

Submitted on 14-Jul-2014 (English)

Excellent hotel. Friendly, efficient staff. Clean. Facilities in excellent condition. Kitchen area in apartment well equipped. Very good location just round the corner from Sagrada Familia. Staff were able to organise airport pickup. Good amenities such as supermarkets and ice cream shops close by. Not far from Metro stop. Great stay.


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Hotel Guest, details on file. (United States)

Submitted on 13-Jul-2014 (English)

Great location and accommodations. The apartment-style was perfect for our family. Very clean and comfortable. HIGHLY recommend!


Customer Rating: 5/5

From: Carol Duckworth (Australia)

Submitted on 11-Jul-2014 (English)

Our apartment was just a delight to walk into especially after a long day. We were so happy to see a well laid out clean, spacious apartment. The kitchen with its beautiful marble bench tops, all the appliances you need, inc dishwasher & washing machine/dryer was such a lovely surprise. Dining area and lounge area was spacious with large tv. Balcony with seating and outdoor small airer was a pleasant bonus! 2 spacious bedrooms, plenty of cupboard/hanging space and extra bonus of an ensuite on the 2nd bedroom which we werent expecting but were very grateful for. Lovely main bathroom, good lighting, spacious, modern and excellent toiletries. A super appreciative item in the apartment was the electronic blinds - kept the apartment lovely and dark for that early morning sun, especially when desperate for sleep! Supermarket conveniently located around the corner and pubs and restaurants really close, including their own restaurant. 5 mins walk to the park and you are facing La Sagrada Familia & hop on hop off bus! Talk about location! The staff are helpful and friendly .. wish we had stayed longer! We'll be back for sure! Still so much to see in Barcelona. Some small ideas to make even more special would be some more accessories in the kitchen (tongs & spatula), salt & pepper, and a dvd player would have been handy as only one channel in English. But these are very small things .. would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you Hispanos!


Customer Rating: 4/5

From: Deborah Todd (United States)

Submitted on 30-Jun-2014 (English)

The accommodations were extremely roomy, upscale and well maintained. The staff was completely on top of assisting with and maintaining communication regarding updates to arrangements with a driver to and from the airport. I can't say enough about how wonderful this service was and how relieved I felt at knowing I could count on the staff for any issues. The only thing I never understood was the pre-ordered tapas and the expectation of when or how they would be provided. It turns out I was never in the apartment enough to have the tapas and they were removed from the bill without question. I would definitely recommend the Hotel Hispanos 7 Suiza and will recommend and stay here again if the opportunity permits.

Hotel Response:

Thank you very much for your very nice feedback. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in a future. Remember you can always contact us directly to get best offers.